Amoeba – a poem of regret

Like an amoeba
that breaks its skin
and spews itself
along to move
its microscopic bulk

Here I sit, empty,
in desperate
need to redefine
my boundaries
to heal the jagged breach

Through which I have flowed
out of control
of my entity,
betraying things
I had spoken on the wind.

So let me sit here
alone awhile
for I must study
secrets, and learn
great things from single cells.

 

About Sheila

Writer of fiction and non-fiction, Christian, Methodist, and cat lover. Co founder of publishing house, Colourpoint Books, now Colourpoint Creative Ltd. Northern Ireland
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

